Sunday, July 21, 2013

President Barak Obama Responds to Southern Secession, States Rights, Constitution, Supreme Court, and Civil War

Secession, States Rights, Constitution, Supreme Court, and the Civil War

Secession, States' Rights and Constitution: Our States Remain United

Obama Administration responds to secession: "Our States Remain United."
President Barak Obama responds to Southern states

In 2012, individuals from 8 U.S. States filed petitions on requesting that Washington allow their respective State the right to "Peacefully withdrawal from the United States of America and create its own government." The official position of the White House is to respond to any and all petitions that have at least 25,000 signatures. The White House officially responded in 2013 to the petitions from the following States: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas. In its official response, there are stark comparisons to 150 years ago when Abraham Lincoln addressed the Southern states on Secession. See also: President Lincoln on Secession and States' Rights and President Abraham Lincoln in his own words from Civil Rights to Secession.

No comments:

Post a Comment